Hypocrisy is a death metal band from Sweden formed in 1990 by Peter Tägtgren. Prior to starting the band, Tägtgren spent three years in Fort Lauderdale immersed in the exploding Florida death metal scene. Hypocrisy's early releases were noted as being well-executed death metal, but panned for not being particularly innovative. That criticism waned as the band matured and cultivated a more distinctive, atmospheric sound. This release compiles some of the highlights from the band’s revered catalog.

Get it here:

Hypocrisy – Killing Art
01 Osculum Obscenum
02 The Fourth Dimension
03 Roswell 47
04 Killing Art
05 Adjusting The Sun
06 Request Denied
07 Fractured Millennium
08 Elastic Inverted Visions
09 Apocalyptic Hybrid
10 Fire In The Sky
11 The Abyss
12 Scrutinized
13 Craving For Another Killing
14 Weed Out The Weak
15 The Quest
16 Sky Is Falling Down

No comments: