Founded in 1984 by guitarist Lee Altus, Heathen rose out of the fertile San Francisco Bay Area thrash scene. The band’s debut, 1987's ‘Breaking The Silence’ on Combat, was followed by ‘Victims of Deception’ which was released on Roadrunner in 1991. Both albums were critically acclaimed and considered underground thrash classics. Remarkably, 2009’s ‘The Evolution Of Chaos’ picked up where ‘Victims Of Deception’ left off with a unique blend of thrash and power metal, high technicality and complex songwriting that few bands in thrash have been able to match then or now. This Barking Chicken Production demonstrates the amazing cohesion of material that spans 25 years and destroys the output of thrash rivals in terms of quality and craftsmanship.

Get it here:

Heathen – The Wake Of Destruction
01 World’s End
02 Pray For Death
03 Breaking The Silence
04 Open The Grave
05 Mercy Is No Virtue
06 Opiate Of The Masses
07 Fear Of The Unknown
08 Hypnotized
09 Silent Nothingness
10 Control By Chaos
11 Fade Away
12 Dying Season



Chuck Schuldiner (May 13, 1967 – December 13, 2001) was the singer, songwriter, rhythm and lead guitarist of the band Death, which he founded in 1983, initially under the name Mantas. He is often referred to as "The Father of Death Metal," and his obituary in the January 5, 2002 issue of UK's Kerrang! magazine stated that "Chuck Schuldiner was one of the most significant figures in the history of metal.” Although Chuck has left the land of the living, Death lives ‘Beyond The Unholy Grave.’

Get it here:

Death - Beyond The Unholy Grave
01 Beyond The Unholy Grave
02 Zombie Ritual
03 Pull The Plug
04 Spiritual Healing
05 Left To Die
06 Altering The Future
07 Suicide Machine
08 The Philosopher
09 Lack Of Comprehension
10 Mentally Blind
11 Symbolic
12 Flesh And The Power It Holds
13 Crystal Mountain
14 Scavenger Of Human Sorrow