Rage has been consistently creating ass kicking powerthrash since they arrived on the scene as Avenger in 1984. Shortly after their debut, they changed their name to Rage and have been a staple of the European metal diet ever since. Although they are virtually unknown in the U.S., they have amassed 19 albums and 7 EPs over the last 25 years. This Barking Chicken Production shines a light on the most memorable moments.

Get it here:


Rage - Illumination

01 Don't Fear The Winter
02 Invisible Horizons
03 Ashes
04 On The Edge
05 Enough Is Enough
06 Refuge
07 Raw Caress
08 Sent By The Devil
09 Black In Mind
10 Sign Of Heaven
11 Back In Time
12 Paint The Devil On The Wall
13 Set This World On Fire
14 War Of The Worlds
15 Speak Of The Dead
16 Carved In Stone



With the reunion tour on the horizon, this Barking Chicken Production contemplates what a Phish album would sound like if the writing team had been working together instead of independently over the last few years. Most of the songs here were written by Trey, which is consistent with most Phish albums. There are a few tunes from Mike and from Page’s solo album there is the basement jam involving both Mike and Trey. Finally, there are a few from Phish lyricist / collaborator Tom Marshall’s Amfibian with lead guitar by Trey on “Skip The Goodbyes.” Without a new studio album, there are no clues as to whether or not the band will include any new material in their sets. Perhaps some of these tracks should work their way into the rotation. Who cares what studio album they appeared on? On stage, they would become Phish songs. The future is live.

Get it here:


The Great Lost Phish Album

01 Trey Anastasio – Come As Melody

02 Trey Anastasio – Drifting

03 Mike Gordon – Another Door

04 Amfibian – See You In Sydney

05 Trey Anastasio – Air Said To Me

06 Mike Gordon – Andelman’s Yard

07 Trey Anastasio – Tuesday

08 Mike Gordon – Dig Further Down

09 Amfibian – Skip The Goodbyes

10 Trey Anastasio – Goodbye Head

11 Amfibian – Thunderclap

12 Trey Anastasio – What’s Done

13 Trey Anastasio – Mister Completely

14 Page McConnell – Back In The Basement

15 Trey Anastasio – Push On ‘Til The Day