Porcupine Tree are an English progressive rock band formed by Steven Wilson in 1987. Their music is a combination of rock, ambient, psychedelic and metal. During the nineties the band focused mainly on psychedelic music although they incorporated a wide range of styles of electronic music including trance, krautrock and ambient. This Barking Chicken Production focuses on the highlights from this era with songs drawn from ‘Up The Downstair’ (1993), ‘The Sky Moves Sideways’ (1995) and ‘Waiting’ (1996). Fans of progressive psychedelia from Pink Floyd to Disco Biscuits should give this a spin.

Get it here:

Porcupine Tree – Upsideways
01 The Sky Moves Sideways (Phase One)
02 Burning Sky
03 Always Never
04 Up The Downstair
05 Colourflow In Mind
06 The Sound of No-One Listening
07 The Moon Touches Your Shoulder
08 The Sky Moves Sideways (Phase Two)