Canada's Voivod is one of the most unique metal bands in the multiverse. The band's science fiction themes are complimented by Piggy's bizarre riffs and Away’s twisted artwork. After a string of groundbreaking albums that evolved from thrash to progressive metal, Voivod lost Blacky and then Snake. Then after two albums as a three-piece with Eric Forrest on bass and vocals, all went dark in the Voivod camp. Years later, when plans were made to reunite with Snake and launch Voivod Mark III with Jason Newsted on bass, expectations were high. Unfortunately, the three albums produced by this lineup -- Voivod (2003), Katorz (2006) and Infini (2009) -- failed to live up to expectations. This is partly due to the fact that Piggy tragically died from cancer before the completion of ‘Katorz’. Considering that the last two releases were put together from recordings that Piggy made before he died, these albums amount to little more than demos of what might have been. ‘Polarized’ is an attempt to weed through these demos to compile a final Voivod album that is true to the sound and style of the classics. R.I.P. Piggy.

Voivod – Polarized
01 Global Warning
02 Polaroids
03 The Multiverse
04 Dognation
05 Strange & Ironic
06 Room With A V.U.
07 Red My Mind
08 Invisible Planet
09 In Orbit
10 Divine Sun
11 God Phones