Vocalist/guitarist Mike Scalzi is true metal in the truest sense. This Barking Chicken Production compiles select tracks from his work in both Hammers Of Misfortune and Slough Feg. In the grand tradition of Sabbath, Priest and Maiden, Professor Scalzi will school you.

Get it here:
password: bcp

Scalzi - Bonemeal
01 Warrior’s Dawn
02 A Room And A Riddle
03 Magic Hooligan
04 Vargr Moon
05 Doomed Parade
06 I Will Kill You / You Will Die
07 Vargr Theme / Confrontation (Genetic Prophesy)
08 Psionic Illuminations
09 Trot Out The Dead
10 Hardworlder
11 Traders And Gunboats
12 Atavism
13 Atavism II
14 The Locust Years
15 Warrior’s Dusk



Celebrate the daze before the demise of Lee Dorrian's progressive doom juggernaut with this collection of songs that are bigger than death.

Get it here:
password: bcp

Cathedral – Destination Grave
01 Imprisoned In Flesh
02 Phantasmagoria
03 Ultra Earth
04 Cosmic Funeral
05 The Empty Mirror
06 An Observation
07 Birth Machine 2000
08 Golden Blood (Flooding)
09 Carnival Bizarre
10 Cathedral Of The Damned



Buster is a Barking Chicken favorite because it launches from the nexus of jam band, progressive and psychedelic rock. This is a good example of how moe. can build out in different directions from a solid foundation. Buster would be the first to tell you that the sky is the limit. No wonder flying pigs and barking chickens stick together.

Get it here:
password: bcp

moe. - Buster (Three Different Ones)
01 Buster > Four Sticks > Take Five > Four Sticks > Buster [9-3-2004]
02 Spine Of A Dog > Buster (w/ Anastasio & Medeski) [2-10-2005]
03 Yodelittle > Spine Jam > Buster [4-15-2010]



Formed in 1991 in Germantown, Maryland singer Neil Fallon, guitarist Tim Sult, bassist Dan Maines and drummer Jean Paul “JP” Gaster took the name of Clutch to represent their stoned-out funk. They hustled up a mid-sized van and started playing shows up and down the eastern seaboard. Granted their sound was still developing. Some nights it was more of a Zeppelin/Sabbath mix, other nights it was more hardcore with a Faith No More vibe. Their persistence was matched by their determination and the crowds started to build. As the years went on, the sound evolved into a unique combination of fuzzy hard rock and heavy blues. This Barking Chicken Production focuses on the albums “Blast Tyrant” (2004), “Robot Hive/Exodus” (2005) and “From Beale Street to Oblivion” (2007). This era saw an expansion of sound including the liberal use of keyboards and even the addition of keyboardist Mick Schauer from 2005–2008.

Get it here:

Clutch – Chicken Fried Rabbot
01 Electric Worry
02 One Eye Dollar                                            
03 Gravel Road                                 
04 Gullah
05 Land of Pleasant Living                                            
06 White's Ferry                              
07 10001110101                
08 Mice and Gods                           
09 Small Upsetters         
10 Subtle Hustle              
11 Ghost                             
12 Power Player              
13 Mr. Shiny Cadillackness                          
14 The Incomparable Mr. Flannery          
15 The Regulator
16 Profits of Doom         
17 Promoter (Of Earthbound Causes)