Led by vocalist/guitarist Mille Petrozza, Kreator is one of the “Big Three” German thrash bands alongside Destruction and Sodom. If you are not familiar with Kreator, you are either on the wrong website, or are young, ignorant and need to be schooled on the classics. The band’s 80’s output was unrivaled in terms of speed, chaos and violence. Highlights of this period can be found on many compilations and live albums. This Barking Chicken Production gathers tracks from the albums that have been released since 1992’s ‘Renewal’ to demonstrate that the controlled chaos of second-era Kreator goes toe to toe with the output from the early years.

Get it here:


Kreator – After Renewal

01 Corpses Of Liberty

02 Demon Prince

03 World Anarchy

04 Black Sunrise

05 Replicas Of Life

06 Enemy Of God

07 Hordes Of Chaos (A Necrologue For The Elite)

08 Escalation

09 Lost

10 The Patriarch > Violent Revolution

11 Under A Total Blackened Sky

12 Shadowland

13 To The Afterborn

14 Catholic Despot

15 All Of The Same Blood

No comments: