Criminally underrated, Deceased was spawned during metal’s rapid evolution from NWOBHM to death metal during the 1980’s. Using only the purest ingredients, Deceased has distilled traditional metal and punk into a thrashing death metal concoction that is unique yet familiar. A loyalty to classic twin guitar heroics is coupled with intense dedication to primitive extremity. The delivery is Lovecraftian insanity as tales of horror unfold. All of this is wrapped up in a package so true to metal that drummer and vocalist King Fowley rusts when it rains. ‘Kill For The Dead’ focuses on studio material released between 1997 and 2011.

Get it here:

Deceased - Kill For The Dead
01 The Mausoleum
02 Fearless Undead Machines
03 The Premonition
04 The Funeral Parlour's Secret
05 Cloned (Day of the Robot)
06 A Visit from Dread
07 Dark Chilling Heartbeat
08 The Kept
09 In the Laboratory of Joyous Gloom
10 Graphic Repulsion
11 From the Ground They Came > Night of the Deceased

No comments: